What Do I Do Right?

Birth Happens

Do Right

I’m taking part in Elly Taylor’s, Becoming Us Facilitator Training, and it’s fantastic! This training is based on her book, Becoming Us: 8 Steps to Grow a Family That Thrives. I love this book as it aims to prepare couples by presenting them with normal, realistic expectations for the transition to parenthood. Through this training, I’m learning how to “plant seeds” for my expectant couples so their transition to new parenthood goes as smoothly as possible.

This work is not necessarily new to me and the way I teach, but going through this training has allowed me to look in-depth at the incredible transition that women and their partners go through as they become parents to a newborn. This is a life-changing event, after all, and we need to do better in preparing our families for all of the changes that will be happening to them as individuals…

View original post 1.089 altre parole

Informazioni su oceania2013

Non cerco lettori, ma se l'Infinito vi ha portato su queste pagine, come ha condotto qui anche me, siate i benvenuti!
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Uncategorized. Contrassegna il permalink.

Rispondi

